Citi prestige benefits pdf

Please enable javascript before you are citi prestige benefits pdf to see this page. This article includes a list of references, but its sources remain unclear because it has insufficient inline citations.

Please help to improve this article by introducing more precise citations. 1998 college football season as one of four designated bowl games, and beginning in the 2006 season as a standalone event rotated among the host sites of the aforementioned bowls.

The game was organized by a group known as the Bowl Championship Series, consisting of the Rose Bowl, Sugar Bowl, Fiesta Bowl, and Orange Bowl, which sought to match the two highest-ranked teams in a championship game to determine the best team in the country at the end of the season. The participating teams were determined by averaging the results of the final weekly Coaches’ Poll, the Harris Poll of media, former players and coaches, and the average of six computer rankings. The Coaches’ Poll was contractually required to name the winner of the game as its No. AFCA National Championship Trophy was presented to the winning team during a post-game ceremony.

The methodologies of the BCS system and its selections proved to be controversial. 2003 season was a major exception, as the BCS rankings chose the AP’s No. 3-ranked team, the University of Oklahoma, over the No. Oklahoma’s loss to Kansas State University in the 2003 Big 12 Championship Game.

That was the only season during the BCS era when the national championship was split, with Louisiana State University winning the BCS national championship and the University of Southern California winning the AP national championship, plus the football writers’ national championship. The BCS National Championship Game was played for the final time in 2014 after the same organizing group established a new system, the College Football Playoff, a four-team single elimination tournament, as the successor to the BCS. You can help by adding to it. The first BCS Championship Game was played at the conclusion of the 1998 college football season in accordance with an agreement by the Big Ten Conference, the Pac-10 Conference, and the Rose Bowl Game to join the “Bowl Alliance” system.

The expanded format was called the Bowl Championship Series. However, these could not always ensure a matchup between the top two ranked teams because of the lack of participation by the Big Ten and Pac-10. The BCS National Championship Game was initially rotated among the four participating bowl games: the Rose Bowl, Orange Bowl, Fiesta Bowl, and Sugar Bowl. However, beginning with the 2006 season, the BCS National Championship Game was added as a separate contest, played after New Year’s Day.

The game rotated its location among the Fiesta, Sugar, Orange, and Rose venues. Note: Conference affiliations are contemporaneous with the game, which may differ from the current alignment. Because of a split between the non-FBS schools and FBS schools, the conference adopted its present name for the 2013 season.